Updates Coming to Soapy Waffles

Greetings! Tallest Rose here! I hope you all are well!

Brain worms... going... to mush...

These days, things couldn’t be busier. It was just two months ago that I walked away from a school podium, a newly celebrated Highschool graduate. Now I’m pushing forward full steam ahead towards college, which starts in exactly one month from today. I couldn’t be more excited about it, even with all of the work involved!

Despite this, I still have (and always will) invest every spare moment I have into the production of the Invader Zim episode Mopiness of Doom. And then second to that, I’ve put in much time into organizing and operating the entire SW organization. It’s tough work, but it’s a lot of fun!

Well, after boring you with a bunch of stuff about me, continue on below to read about some updates and cool stuff coming to SW!

First of all, we have two new blog authors for the SW blog! Please welcome “Invader Stick” and “Invdrdana”! They are two wonderful writers, and they will be posting periodic articles about various topics of the Invader Zim world. Later today, Stick will be posting an interesting article he composed concerning the topic of Invader Zim pairings. I hope the post will delight, horrify, and disturbingly entertain you.

Next up, I have an exciting bit of news. I can’t say too much right now, but we will be hosting yet another art contest! Stay tuned for more details and information about this contest in the VERY near future! Meanwhile, better start sharpening those pencils!

Another little update is the Facebook page. I have started adding artwork created by our SW forum members to its photo album. Please see this forum post for more information.

Lastly, because everyone’s been asking for it, I’ve begun work on a tutorial for how to draw Invader Zim characters. I hope my methods for learning the Invader Zim (Jhonen) style will assist you all on your noble quest to draw endless pictures of Gir munching on cupcakes. As if Hot Topic hasn’t already given us our fill of all things Gir. Anyways, when the tutorial is complete, it will be released in our SW deviantart group! Keep an eye out for it in the following weeks!

There will be other miscellaneous updates made to Soapy Waffles, such as group appearances, graphics, and other small stuff. But you’ll have to discover those updates for yourself. Just think of it as a fun game of ‘Find-It’!

Well, that’s all I have for now. If I come across any other major updates that I forgot to include in this post, I’ll be sure to update this blog article. Thank you for reading!

Tallest Rose, signing off!

One thought on “Updates Coming to Soapy Waffles

Leave a Reply

